Brazos Valley Schools Credit UnionBrazos Valley Schools Credit Union

^ Back to Top


To learn more about the leadership at Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union, please click on each group below. We look forward to meeting you in person!

Board of Directors

  • Mike Griffin, Chairman
  • Kathy Kubelka, Vice Chairman
  • Vicki Delgado, Secretary
  • Roosevelt Alexander, Treasurer
  • Joe Simmons, Director
  • Melvin Nash, Director
  • Tom Golson, Director


  • Yvonne E. Kershner, President/CEO
  • Steven R. Jones, Executive Vice President/COO
  • Ruth  E. Larson, Executive Vice President/CFO
  • Barbara A. Jaloway, Senior Vice President – Administration/Human Resources
  • Christina K. Frith, Senior Vice President – Member Services
  • Keith A. Leach, Vice President – Information Technology
  • Courtney B. Poole, Vice President – Accounting
  • Chelsea B. Wooten, Vice President – Lending
  • Diane O. Davis, Vice President – Branch Operations
  • Shellye D. Carpenter, Vice President – Marketing


  • Susan Herring, Marketing Director
  • Alicia Mier, Real Estate Supervisor
  • Toni Goodgine, Compliance Officer
  • Dawn Palmer, Accounting Supervisor
  • John Bell, Collections Supervisor

Branch Managers

  • Stacy King, Katy Home Office
  • Pat Wleczyk, Rosenberg Office – Mustang Ave.
  • Travis Simmons (Assistant Branch Manager), Rosenberg Office – Mustang Ave
  • Lu Beth Cloudt, Sugar Land Office
  • Whitney Hooks, Brenham Office
  • Catherine Childers, College Station Office
  • Danielle Bailey, Missouri City Office
  • Araceli Hernandez (Assistant Branch Manager), Kingsland Office
  • Tamara Johnson, First Street Office
  • Michelle Medrano, Bryan Office
  • Casey Herndon, Saums Road Office

Membership Development

  • Marla Jurek
  • Lynna Tolliver
  • Kaya Simmons
  • Ann Bivin